Certified Gluten Free Oats
Pure and Wholesome
Oats (Avena sativa) are a cereal grain providing whole grain goodness. They are high in dietary fiber, including 4% soluble beta-glucan (good for heart health). They are also a complex carbohydrate with a low glycemic index.
Oat ingredients are an excellent source of protein, B vitamins, as well as minerals such as iron, calcium, manganese, phosphorous, magnesium and zinc.
Though naturally gluten-free, oats can be contaminated with gluten-containing grains (e.g. wheat, barley, rye, triticale) or grain dust. As a result, people with celiac disease, gluten-intolerance, wheat intolerance or wheat allergies are not able to tolerate oats unless they have been specially produced to be gluten-free.
Avena Purity Protocol oat ingredients have great flavor, color, nutrition and an extended shelf life. These certified gluten-free ingredients are used in baking (gluten-free and conventional), cereals, granola and clusters, bars, desserts, beverages, plant-based meat alternatives and nutraceuticals.