AVENA WEBINARS

Developing a sustainability program grounded in field crop metrics

Developing a sustainability program grounded in field crop metrics

Registration for this webinar is now closed. Recording is now available to view.

WEBINAR

Developing a sustainability program grounded in field crop metrics

Date: April 22, 2021

Time: 1:00 PM Central Daylight Time (11:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM MDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 2:00 PM EDT)

We invite you to explore Avena’s current sustainability initiatives. These projects, in partnership with Avena Farmers and Field to Market Canada, are a direct response to customer and consumer demands for better environmental stewardship.

We will look at Avena’s longstanding sustainability programs and how established practices feed into regenerative agriculture. Our presentations will examine options for moving the needle toward positive change.

The presentations will include:

  • Summary of Avena’s ongoing sustainability commitments and new initiatives which have been driven by consumer demands for climate accountability and transparency
  • Introduction to Avena’s Innovation Projects with Field to Market Canada which includes baseline field crop metrics
  • How commercial partners could leverage Avena’s sustainability programs

Any questions? Contact us.

To learn more about Avena’s recent project announcement with Field to Market Canada, read our press release.

LATEST NEWS

Faces of Avena - Silvia Sibrian 2
10 May: Faces of Avena: Silvia Sibrian

On the frontline at Avena’s Pulse milling facility is Silvia Sibrian, Administrative Assistant and Customer Care Representative. Silvia’s friendly, cheerful…

Mikes Newsletter Roller Coaster edited
07 Apr: April Market Report

The Worldwide Commodity Market The worldwide pandemic that began in 2020 has had a dramatic global impact on consumer buying…

LATEST ON TWITTER

UPCOMING WEBINAR: Developing a sustainability program grounded in field metrics. Join us on April 22 at 1PM CDT to explore Avena's current sustainability initiatives with Field to Market Canada - https://mailchi.mp/avenafoods.com/webinar-developing-a-sustainability-program-grounded-in-field-metrics

Could pulses be the key to reducing greenhouse gases? https://www.foodingredientsfirst.com/news/could-pulses-by-the-key-to-reducing-greenhouse-gases.html#.YGRp31VDdBN.twitter

Hi Pulse Growers! Avena is looking for a couple loads of Acer/Maple Peas. Please give Mike or Matt a shout at 306-586-7111 for more information. @BestPulses

Load More...